Shower in Progress

11 Mar

I’m too tired to write much, but here’s an update on the shower.

IMGP0185

IMGP0186

A lot of the tile is in place, but no grout yet.You can see there is more to be done, like the ceiling and the backside of the archway. The hole cutter I bought is not doing a good job helping me to tile around the taps, so I’ve left them behind for now.

Seeing as I’m not a pro at this I ‘m pretty happy with my results, but after doing this alone for two days straight I am exhausted.

5 Responses to “Shower in Progress”

  1. sue March 11, 2012 at 10:51 PM #

    Looks awesome! I love subway tile; we installed it in our shower when we renovated our bathroom last year. Check out my before and after pictures!

    S
    xo

  2. jayne March 12, 2012 at 3:13 AM #

    It looks great so far!

  3. Ashley @ First Home Dreams March 12, 2012 at 1:09 PM #

    I think it’s looking great!

  4. The Stucco Bungalow March 12, 2012 at 9:36 PM #

    Honey, you are AH-mazing.

    If I tried to do this by myself I would cry. A lot.

    I am so in love with that archway above your shower! Looks fantastic with that new tile in the background!

  5. ittybittybungalow March 12, 2012 at 11:37 PM #

    Thanks for all the encouragement!

Leave a Reply

