Stolen Goods.

22 Mar

IMGP0202

The neighbor’s Forsythia was getting a little out of control so I helped them out and did a little pruning.

In other news… I have solved the bathroom tap conundrum and as soon as the parts are in I’ll give an update on the miracle/simplest and easiest solution ever. In the next day or so I’ll be doing a few paint touch ups around the shower and in other spots in the house where I was daydreaming when painting.

After that my thoughts are going to be  turning to the outside since our temperatures have been unseasonably warm and show now signs of dropping below average anytime soon. Specifically, I think I’ll use the time to get the house prepared for paint and make some driveway repairs.

As for paint colors, both of the neighboring houses have just been painted beige last summer so I’m going to need to stay away from that- besides that’s boring. Both houses across from me are white so I’m not keeping the white. Which leaves me with a couple ideas. The leading color combination is a light shade of olive green with cream trim and black accents. In second place is a moody shade of gray with crisp white trim and black accents. In last place, I’m considering a blue-gray with cream trim and black accents. Thoughts and opinions are welcome. When everything is ready and the weather is right I’ll be sure to try a few samples on the garage and post a picture.

3 Responses to “Stolen Goods.”

  1. Vinnie March 22, 2012 at 10:02 AM #

    Weather’s been great, hasn’t it? I like the sounds of the light olive green with cream trim and black accents. That color combo has my vote.

  2. Karen Anne March 23, 2012 at 7:56 PM #

    Light olive green…

  3. jayne March 26, 2012 at 2:02 AM #

    Light olive green gets my vote, too.

Leave a Reply

