That’s A Wrap!

26 Aug

Great News:

I’ve been keeping this a secret, until I got the go ahead to share.

Yesterday, Gridley and Graves photographers were here to shoot Ittybittybungalow for a magazine to come out next year. We anticipate the photographs to appear in either Cottage Style, American Dream Cottage or Small Room Decorating which are all managed by the same publisher, Harris.

Watching the team work in the house was a real treat. I especially enjoyed the way that they worked with the materials and props that I had in the house to create interesting vignettes for the camera. Their focus to detail was phenomenal and above all, my favorite part was seeing my typical surroundings portrayed through the eyes of another.

I’ll be sure to let you all know when the issue comes out and under what title.Unfortunately, I won’t be able publish any of the photographs here. So, you’ll all have to pay a visit to the newsstand and check it out.

Now… to dig some post holes for that pergola I’ve been promising. sigh.

6 Responses to “That’s A Wrap!”

  1. John August 26, 2012 at 10:08 AM #

    Wow, that is great! What a tribute to all your hard work. Congrats!
    John

  2. Steve@UrbanCottage August 26, 2012 at 10:56 AM #

    Congrats! That’s very cool.

  3. Jayne August 27, 2012 at 10:41 PM #

    How cool is that?! Congrats!

    • ittybittybungalow August 28, 2012 at 8:01 AM #

      Thanks Jayne. Can’t wait to see your porch minus the screen. I’m sure it will look terrific!

  4. Karen Anne August 28, 2012 at 7:58 AM #

    Congrats – all your hard work recognized. I hope the kitty is in some pictures 🙂

    • ittybittybungalow August 28, 2012 at 8:00 AM #

      No, kitty in the pictures :o( I had to put him in the spare room with the photographers running in and out I was afraid he’d run off!

Leave a Reply

