All Of The Lights

3 Dec

You’ve seen a lot of the bungalow but  I’ve never really shared too much about the neighborhood I live in. So I decided to shake things up a bit this week and post about all of the wonderful lights on the streets around the house. Right off the bat its going to be obvious that Ittybittybungalow is surely the runt around town, and it is also very difficult to take nice pictures of Christmas Lights. No matter what setting I chose the shot never seemed to be true to life. Always too bright or too dark so please bare with me.Each of these houses are charming without any lights but once they are up they make these homes the show pieces of the neighborhood.

I love this old Tudor just a couple blocks from my house. The owners do such a nice job maintaining it and I think the front door is really interesting.

Big Tudor

Here’s another place that has a similar look with phenomenal results. Both of these houses are framed by handsome elderly maples and oaks which you can’t see in the picture.

Candles2

This house is one after my own heart with the clear C7s. My favorite thing about this house is the stone chimney and stoop.

Small Tudor

Does it get any more charming than this?

white2

I like the wreathes on this house and with a chimney like that I can only imagine the size of the fireplace inside. 

brick

and lastly this one was just too cute to pass up.

stone

And yes, I’d move right into any one of these houses.

5 Responses to “All Of The Lights”

  1. Jason Goldstein December 3, 2012 at 7:58 PM #

    I want to see a picture of your house all decorated! I’m sure it looks great!

  2. Steve@UrbanCottage December 3, 2012 at 8:11 PM #

    I didn’t realize until the other night where you are. I thought, Where the heck is it snowing and saw you live in Rochester. I grew up in Medina where it was also probably snowing.

    Not sure what the secret is to photographing Christmas lights. Christmas trees are the same way. Next to impossible to get them to look as good as they do in person. These houses are beautiful though!

    • ittybittybungalow December 3, 2012 at 8:20 PM #

      Haha! The Chirstmas Tree is the next post up! I have not tried to shoot it yet. Speaking of Christmas decorations I think the village of Medina has best municipal decorations by far have you seen them latley?

Leave a Reply

